Situation

When I agreed to marry a person who lives in Abu Dhabi, I knew that I will face a difficult time trying to adapt the life in Abu Dhabi because I had to change everything related to my usual life routine in Sharjah. But what I did not expect is my friends’ reaction when they heard that I’m leaving to Abu Dhabi.

Some of my friends started to go away from me and act like I’m not there anymore which really hurts me. I thought that I will enjoy my last semester with them and keep meeting them outside the collage. The fact is one day we will graduate; we will not stay in collage forever to see each other for the whole time of our life!!! To me, the last semester with them was like to figure out who is my real friend and who is not. What I believe, friendships never stop if the time and place change.

2 thoughts on “Situation

Leave a Reply

